Google I/O 2016 registration begins March 8

Google IO 2016

In January, Google’s Sundar Pichai confirmed that Google I/O 2016, the conference that debuts Google’s next steps with Android and more, would take place in May.

Now, with just over two months until the event kicks off, Google has turned on the lights at the official Google I/O 2016 website, and with it launched a dedicated countdown to the May 18 start date. On top of that, registration dates have been revealed as well.

Registration will begin at 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET on Tuesday, March 8, and run until Thursday, March 10, at 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET. Once registration closes, Google will go through the applicants and choose those that get an invitation to buy a ticket for the three-day event.

Pricing is set at $900 for the event. However, Google will have a discount for educators, students, and faculty, down to $300 for the same three-day stretch.

Do you plan on trying to attend this year?

[via Google I/O 2016]