Deal Alert: Save $50 on OnePlus One if you buy it in the first week of June

OnePlus One sale

OnePlus today announced that it will be offering the OnePlus One at a $50 discount in a flash sale that will last through June 1-7.

This means that the 16GB variant of the OnePlus One, which usually retails for $299, will be available for only $249, while the $349 64GB variant will be available for only $299.

The company will be selling limited stocks of the handset at different times of the day throughout the first week of June, so as to give all interested buyers a potential shot at buying the handset for cheap. The daily sale schedule of the handset are as follows:

  • June 1 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 2 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 3 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 4 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 5 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 6 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 7 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

This offer is valid in all the regions where the OnePlus One is available for sale, except for India and Southeast Asia where the company will be offering region specific offers soon.

OnePlus will be unveiling the OnePlus Two in early Q3, so the company giving away the One — nearly a year old handset at this point — makes complete sense. Despite that, the OnePlus One is still a great phone for users who don’t want to spend a significant amount of money on a smartphone, yet want it to deliver a flagship like experience.

[Via OnePlus]